The Dog Doesn’t Die

Book reviews & random thoughts

Working on it

Yeah, my new blog, The Dog Doesn’t Die, is under construction. It may take me a few days to get it set up the way I want.

But let me at least explain the title. Last weekend, I finished reading a book in which there were several animals. Some people, myself among them, worry about the fate of animal characters — are they safe? are they going to live? And it occurred to me that since I would of course include the occasional book review in my blog, I’d write about whether the book was “safe” for animal lovers.

I also plan to include observations from my work as a writer and editor, as well as recipes, links, and random thoughts.

December 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. The dog didn’t bark . . . that was the curious thing!

    Comment by zzard | December 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. My mom likes books where the animals don’t die, so she said she would be back here to see what books you’ve read! (Rusty’s mom: Good luck with your blog. Rusty and I just started last month and I still can’t do everything I want to. But I’m an old dog learning new tricks.)

    Comment by Rusty | December 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment