The Dog Doesn’t Die

Book reviews & random thoughts

Does the Dog Die? A Brief Review of Then She Found Me, by Elinor Lipman

I kept hearing about Elinor Lipman and thinking I should read something by her, so I did. Maybe I chose the wrong book, because I thought Then She Found Me was a horrible story about unlikable people, none of whom made sense and one of whom I wanted to reach in and strangle. My recommendation is that you not read it. There are no animals, though, so it’s SAFE for animal lovers.

By the way, I looked on imdb.com and found that the movie plot has almost zero in common with the book, aside from sounding awful.

July 29, 2009 - Posted by | Book Reviews |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

