The Dog Doesn’t Die

Book reviews & random thoughts

No Books This Week/Guest Reviews

This week I plowed through a stack of magazines (Cooking Light, several New Yorkers, Vanity Fair, Outside, a few others) and read Cast Iron Cooking for Dummies (guess who got some cast iron cookware for Christmas). So I have no reviews.

However, I did have a brief e-mail discussion with a commenter who alerted me to the fact that Margaret Drabble’s new book, Sea Lady, is Not Safe for cat lovers. And that led to a discussion of guest reviews, which I will continue in the first comment.

January 12, 2008 - Posted by | Book Reviews | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. WordPress allows several options for comments, and I currently have this blog set up so that when someone comments, I get a copy via e-mail. What I find interesting is that I also get the commenter’s e-mail address and occasional website information.

    So if anyone wants to write a guest review, you can leave a comment saying so, and we can go from there on how to do it.

    Comment by esheley | January 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

